Charles och Hillary pratar julgrans dekorationer

Lady Antebellum can sing, but how are their Christmas tree trimming skills? The band loves decorating for Christmas, with the tree being the centerpiece. Hillary Scott, who will be celebrating her first Christmas as a mother, goes to her own mother’s house in search of very specific ornaments.

“My mom, I gave her such a hard time when I was a little girl, because she went to some store and got these snowmen with an icicle hanging down from the bottom, so I thought they were so gawdy,” she said. “But you know what? Now that I’m older, I love ‘em. And if they’re not on the tree, I’m like, ‘Mama, where are they? Where are the snowmen icicle lights this year?’”

In Charles Kelley’s house, the tree was a bit of a battle of wills. His wife Cassie had one vision while Charles had a more vibrant one.

“My mom actually sent me some of our old ornaments that we had made and stuff,” he said. “We always had the cheesiest tree, but I miss it. It was always so very colorful. And with my wife, she’s very stylish and chic, and so she wanted this really chic tree, and I said, ‘Baby, I’m sorry. We’ve got to put a little color in this.’ So, I put some of my cheesy little stuff on there, and I think that’s part of Christmas. I think you have to have that, so she relented.”

 Källa


Kategori / Charles Kelley / Hillary Scott / Nyheter & Media /
Kommentera inlägget här:
- Alla negativa och opassande kommenterar mot attackerar bloggen eller dess läsare tas omedelbart bort. Vi tolererar inte diskriminering, påhopp eller hat mot någon.
- Vi kan svara på era kommentarer direkt i bloggen. Så fyll gärna i din e-postadress, så får du ett mail från blogg.se när din kommentar fått ett svar.
- Vi är INTE intresserade av att köpa bloggdesigner.
- Vi vill helst inte ha några ansökningar om länkbyte via kommentare. Vi föredrar att ni fyller i enkäten som finns här

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar: