Flashback Friday: Brand New Life

Detta är en låt som Lady A spelade innan de fick sitt skivkontrakt. Det kan vara lite svårt att höra vad de sjunger i mellan åt, därför finns texten till nedanför.

 

We ain’t getting any younger

It’s time to have a good time

Sunshine let’s get away together

Back home this line is calling

In the back of truck bed

Dial set on our favorite country station

I’m so happy that you’re here with me

There ain’t no place I rather be

Here with you, here with me

Wrapped up in each others arms

 

Baby let’s not waste no time

And start soaking up this life

I know this might sound crazy

I think lately let’s just leave everything behind

Start a Brand New Life

 

Babe just think about it

We can both work part time to get by at the surf shack and the diner

Spend our nights down by the water

Make a little bonfires

guitar just playing to the morning

I can picture us so wild and free

Ain’t that how it’s suppose to be

Here with you, here with me

Wrapped up in each others arms

 

Baby let’s not waste no time

And start soaking up this life

I know this might sound crazy

I think lately let’s just leave everything behind

Start a Brand New Life

 

 Let’s do more then dip our toes into the water

Let’s just dive on in and see what we can find

I know we face bad weather

but as long as we’re together

There’s no way we can’t make it if we try

 

So baby let’s not waste no time

And start soaking up this life

I know this might sound crazy

I think lately let’s just leave

Let’s just leave everything

Let’s just everything behind

Start a Brand New Life

Start a new brand life

Brand New Life

Here with you, here with me

Ain’t that’s how it suppose to me



Kategori / Flashback Friday / Videos /
Kommentera inlägget här:
- Alla negativa och opassande kommenterar mot attackerar bloggen eller dess läsare tas omedelbart bort. Vi tolererar inte diskriminering, påhopp eller hat mot någon.
- Vi kan svara på era kommentarer direkt i bloggen. Så fyll gärna i din e-postadress, så får du ett mail från blogg.se när din kommentar fått ett svar.
- Vi är INTE intresserade av att köpa bloggdesigner.
- Vi vill helst inte ha några ansökningar om länkbyte via kommentare. Vi föredrar att ni fyller i enkäten som finns här

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar: